Cooking! Sushi rolls!

Hello dear readers,

I’ve been trying to do homemade sushi for quite some time now. I’ve tried at my friend’s house when I was in Uni and I really liked it. I’ve been getting the ingredients to make it for a while as I can’t find them all at once. I was so happy I was finally able to do this with my husband. We are big sushi fans since the first time we tried it. At first we thought it was just weird tasting but then we couldn’t stop eating and trying all the different ones. My favorite is the California roll or the ‘outside’ sushi like I call it, with the seaweed inside and the seeds outside.

So here are a couple of pics of the whole process. It was a lovely meal! I would recommend everyone to try it out at home, if they haven’t already.

DSCN4976 copy

DSCN4977 copy

DSCN4988DSCN4983 copy

DSCN4995

DSCN5001 copy

Enjoy!

お食事をお楽しみ下さい
O shokuji o o tanoshimi kudasai
“enjoy your meal” in Japanese

xoxo

Non


16 thoughts on “Cooking! Sushi rolls!

    1. Thanks! I was actually thinking it would be much harder..but it was actually easy. There are lots of videos on youtube and those are helpful. The rice was actually easy to make and all🙂 I need to try new varieties! Thanks for commenting**

  1. They are looking very good, I’ve done them also at home and they were delicious, it looks more difficult than that it is and after a view times practice they become even better ! You’ve met another Sushi fan !🙂

Share your thoughts! xoxo Non

