Review! Revlon Photoready foundation

Hello dear readers,

This review is long overdue! I’m sorry it has taken so long but I’ve had to finish some chapters on my PhD thesis. I bought the Revlon Photoready in 004 Nude some while back! I’m usually light beige in my color foundation and my previous one was from Max Factor Ageless Elixir 2 in 1 Foundation + Serum in Natural 50. I’m quite fair to be honest and I don’t like my makeup to show so this nude color its quite perfect for my skin tone and it works well with my complexion. My makeup regime goes like this:

When I’m not in a hurry I have time to apply all this:

– Hide the blemish concealer in Soft honey 103 by Rimmel London. I don’t have dark circles or anything, its just to even out my skin tone.
– After that, I apply the Revlon Photoready foundation in 004 Nude. Its nice and fluid and it covers very well on my skin. I like it.
– I use my powder, Bourjois compact powder in 73 Miel doré, which i found no longer exists at the Bourjois stand.. sniff sniff.. I need it, as mine is almost empty. I never used to apply powder..I never used to apply concealer for that matter before I came to the UK but my very good friend Andra, she said that it was absolutely necessary and being a good girl I obliged her. hihih
– After the powder I apply a bronzer along my cheek bones, I love the honey bronzer from the Body Shop in 02 – fair matte. It just gives enough humf so that my cheeks look like sun kissed. I use more at night to go out.

That’s my beauty regime for the skin. In the mornings I usually go for some light pink eyeshadow or some creme or brown tone with dark brown eyeliner. I don’t use mascara that often as I have very long eyelashes. If I go out I like to put mascara on and black eyeliner and go for a smoky eye like in the 60’s, it looks cute and cat eyed!!! Because I go very light on my eyes most days I can play with a full color on my lips, I’m loving the chubby lipsticks from Revlon, Just bitten Kissable. I gave my review here, and you can check it out. I had bought the pink and I loved it so much that I got the red one, 045 Romantic, it’s not a bright full on red but it’s gorgeous and it lasts forever.

CAM00297 copyThe-Body-Shop-Honey-Bronze1

url-1

url-2

url

url

url

url-3

For a photo of my ‘going out’ look check out my facebook page at:
https://www.facebook.com/Nonfashionista?ref=hl

That’s it girls and boys!

happy weekend!

Xoxo

Non

8 thoughts on “Review! Revlon Photoready foundation

Share your thoughts! xoxo Non

