Cooking! Suberb Chicken by Jamie Oliver

Hello dear readers,

I must confess to you that I’m a lazy cook! I am, it’s true. When I’m alone I don’t like to cook as I don’t feel like doing it so much..I feel it would be a waste of time and I end up doing food for two and having to eat it the next day. This recipe is from Jamie Oliver’s cook book that my bestie gave me! It was great fun doing it and of course my husband did most of the hard work😛 Here goes:

Serve 4
170g mushrooms
olive oil
1 or 2 cloves of garlic, peeled and finely chopped
salt and freshly ground black pepper
1 handful of fresh parsley
1 x 500g pack of puff pastry
1 egg, beaten
2 heaped tbsp of wholegrain mustard
1 large wineglass of white wine
140ml double cream

You should preheat the oven to 200c. Start chopping the mushrooms, prepare some really fine and the others as you wish. In a hot pan add the olive oil and put the garlic in with the mushrooms for about 10 minutes. Season it and add the parsley. Get the chicken fillet and stuff it with the mushrooms once its cooled.

Now get the puff pastry and roll it over some flour. Cut horizontal stripes like your going to roll a croissant in it. Wrap them around the Chicken breast. Brush the pastry with an egg. Put it in the oven and cook it around 35 minutes. I’ve decreased the temperature to around 170 because I don’t like my chicken to be dry. I didn’t do this sauce but I’m putting it in anyway. Heat the mustard, white white into a hot pan, allow to reduce until it doesn’t smell of alcohol. Add the cream and let it sit until it thickens a bit. Season to taste, then pour it over the chicken once its out of the oven.

Bon Appetite!

Here are the pictures!!

Enjoy!

Xoxo

CAM001441

CAM001451

CAM001481

CAM001491
CAM001521


3 thoughts on “Cooking! Suberb Chicken by Jamie Oliver

Share your thoughts! xoxo Non

