Review: John Frieda – Frizz Ease Part II

Hello dear readers,

This is the II and final part of my John Frieda – Frizz Ease review. Part I can be found here. I was sent the Frizz-Ease Hydrating Shampoo, Frizz-Ease Hydrating Conditioner and the Frizz-Ease Hair Sérum. This is my first sponsored review. All the reviews I’ve done so far were from products that I’ve actually purchased.

I’ve tried to define some parameters for this review, and make it more professional looking. I’ve used a scale of 0<10, 10 being the highest. This is used on the Lathering, Rinsing and Results section of the tables. My highest score given is for a perfect finish that I can only get when I go to my stylist.

Lathering and Rising was easy with the Hydrating Shampoo, and I actually used less amount of product than what I would normally apply with other Shampoos. It’s very foamy and soft. The smell is very neutral, and If I had to describe it I would say it smells like the salon brands. For the Conditioner I had to use a hand full of product and spread it over my top, mid and ends. The Conditioner is not as easy to spread as the Shampoo was, but it still leaves you with a smooth and soft feel to your hair. I’ve used the Sérum as recommended, in the shower, and I found its texture to be very thick and not allowing the spreading of the product to be made equally. I’ve pumped it against my hands and rub them together before applying, as recommended.

The package design for the Shampoo and Conditioner is pleasing and glossy. Although as a designer I prefer mate packages.The opening is practical and easy to use in the shower. The Sérum outside package is way to glossy and shiny, one should never use that amount of silver for a package ( it can be expensive to make as it is a ‘special color’ and the results aren’t so great). The inside package was nice and practical. I was sent these products, and as I didn’t have a price reference I went to check them put at a Boots store.

I’ve also taken some photos. The first one after the wash. Hair appears soft, shiny and weightless.

The second photo is after the Blow dryer test. I’ve only used the products mentioned. There is no frizz, but there are fly aways. By the way, no heat protection is needed because it is already included in the John Frieda’s Sérum.

The last picture of this set is after a blow dry and I’ve applied my regular styling products (L’oreal New Studio Line, Silk & Gloss Curl Power Mousse; Aussie Dual Personality, Curl definition + Soft feel serum) before drying.

As you can see, the curls and waves are more defined and lasted longer. There are less fly aways using John Frieda with my regular styling products.

I would recommend the Shampoo and Conditioner to a friend. The Sérum was hard to spread around in my hair. I used it in the shower and followed all the recommendations in the package. For more tips regarding John Frieda products, check out their youtube channel. They are also launching a Radiant Red Hair Care line for those of you with dyed red hair or natural one.

xoxo

Non


8 thoughts on “Review: John Frieda – Frizz Ease Part II

  1. Love the review! Im convinced with the shampoo and conditioner :p I think that the serum is not something that I need anyway! If I apply a good conditioner my hair is perfectly happy🙂

Share your thoughts! xoxo Non

