Review: John Frieda – Frizz Ease – Part I

Hello dear readers,

Today I’ve received some John Frieda’s goodies. Not just samples – the actual real products! This is the first time I was actually sent products, because up until now I’ve just talked about the products I liked and paid for myself. This is a nice change for me, and it couldn’t have come in a better time since my current products are nearly ending, and I was just about to go to Boots and try something new. I’ve been meaning to try this line of products but, if you’re anything like me, you’re scared they won’t work with your hair and that you’ll need a lot of time and styling expertise to get real results.
First things first: my hair type is Wavy; I have long dark brown medium thick wavy hair that, if ‘conditioned and prepared’ properly, can develop into really beautiful cascading curls.Don’t hate me just now! This only lasts more then a couple days when I pay a visit to my stylist! When I try it out by myself, I sometimes get it wrong and sometimes get it right… It really depends on the amount of time and the level of commitment I have with it that day.
My hair, being wavy, needs a lot of moisture and, since I exercice at least 2 times a week, I have to wash it regularly. If you’re anything like me you’d know you don’t wash wavy thick hair everyday, right? According to my stylist, 2 or 3 times a week is just fine. For those times that I really need to wash it because of the gym, I use only conditioner and not shampoo. You can also use a spray on leave in conditioner if you prefer.
I’ve been using Aussie’s Products. I’m quite happy with the results, but the scent that I really liked initially, and made me feel like I was having a cotton candy shower, has become a little strong for my taste. To tell you the truth, I really like the smell of Phil Smith’s and Lee Stafford hair products.
I’m one of those people who can’t blow dry her hair because of the frizz. Never once have I blow dried it at home and got nice results. This means that I have to air dry it. Yes I air dry my hair every time I wash it. When I have to blow dry it, which is very rare, I use a heat protector.
I wish I could say that I was one of those people who could just put the blow dryer out and get really nice and smooth hair, like my dear friend Lemon Lee, who has thick, sleek beautiful ebony hair.

Well, having established all that, I look forward into trying the John Frieda’s Frizz-Ease products I was sent. And I can’t wait to wash my hair – this has never happened!

Meanwhile you can check out their youtube channel here.

Log in for my Part II of this review once I actually tried them out! Can’t wait!

xoxo

Non


8 thoughts on “Review: John Frieda – Frizz Ease – Part I

Share your thoughts! xoxo Non

