Streetstyle UK!

Hello dear readers,

I had just posted an article on my blog about the preppy look and the day after I ‘caught’ these boys just outside Greggs’s! I wasn’t a big fan of school uniforms back in Portugal.
I was all about letting kids and teenagers decide what they want to wear themselves and imposing a dress code was just wrong. I’ve only wore an uniform in kindergarden, all through primary, elementary and high school I’ve been in public schools and there was no dress code (there were rules of course just not an uniform per se).Teasing often occurred when someone didn’t wear the ‘tennis shoes’ that were hip or trendy ( and opted for the store brand). It could be tennis shoes or some other kind of wearable parafernalia that seemed to be highly important to establish popularity amongst peers. All I remember now was my mom saying: ‘You’ll grow into those jeans’..I never did and I only had proper fitted ones when I was 14..( yeah I know!!..bummer). Here in the UK, I can see the other side of it and I have to say they look good.. and kids and teenagers still personalize their uniforms, even if its just a little bit. Of course, there are pros and cons for both sides but what do you think? I can’t make up my mind on this one.

xoxo

Non


9 thoughts on “Streetstyle UK!

  1. I think these guys are so cute! I live in the U.S., and there are very few schools that do uniforms like this in my region. This personalization offers quite a lot. They are still able to express themselves. Then again, I’m sure there are days they miss jeans. All in all, it does prepare them for the corporate/working world. I can’t seem to make my mind up either!

    1. Yes it’s quite an interesting topic..Thanks for your comment, and for taking the time to read what I wrote. The second boy from the left was saying that this wasn’t his street style..and in a way I understand what he says.

  2. I think they look adorable! I like uniform and i remember that when I was in school they made us wear uniforms and it was much better as everyone was wearing the same thing. Mocking or point out that you do not have fashionable jeans wasn’t the case…..

  3. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to
    your blog? My blog site is in the very same niche as yours
    and my visitors would really benefit from a lot of the
    information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you.

    Regards!

    1. Hi Marcia. I don’t mind that you reference me as long as you give me credit for it like you said. That’s fine. I have no idea why a film production company would like to ‘quote me’. Do you have some other website? Regards

Share your thoughts! xoxo Non

