Fashion Talk! Happy Jubilee

Hello gals!

Happy Jubilee extended weekend everyone! That’s right, Uk gets monday and tuesday ( just the brits not the scotts..😦 ) off as well to celebrate the Queen’s 60’s Coronation Anniversary. Makes you love monarchy even more right?? So, it’s going to be a long weekend and to be in the complete spirit of Jubilee, yesterday, I’ve been to a tea party at the square..Not to drink tea or make use of the funny jubilee hats but just to take a look. It was beautiful, all the colors, tea and scones.For most people it was an hour off work to enjoy their colleagues and friends company and just be english for a bit! It reminded me of that comic book ‘Asterix and the Britons’ lloll Where they were stopping at 5 o’clock each day to have hot water LOL🙂 Very cliché of course but so very funny!
So happy jubilee and happy extended weekend for those who, like me, live in England:)

Happy Jubilee

xoxo

Non

P.S thanks for the refreshment in brit history..I knew it but It was like 6 am when I wrote it🙂 ( I probably was still sleeping) SO Masquerade21 thks a bunch dear! xoxo🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


13 thoughts on “Fashion Talk! Happy Jubilee

  1. Ohhh, I had no idea there was a tea party in the square!! BTW, I like your interpretation of the party, ‘take an hour off just to be english’, lol!

      1. Scotland I love too and it have always been on my list ( and the list is long ) but isn’ it very expensive ? Do you also speak english with a littlebit of scottish accent ?

      2. Oh no..It’s the same as everywhere in the UK..which is expensive a bit..but not as much as france..but I’m bias cause I’m from Portugal and there it’s even cheaper then in Spain even with our VAT at 23% LOL.. No i live in england..not scotland..near Manchester actually🙂 I have the normal english accent I guess😛

  2. Hey, just thought I would clear some things up, the Jubilee is not the queen’s 60th Birthday, it’s the 60th anniversary of her coronation and unfortunately not all of the UK gets Monday and Tuesday off, In Scotland we are only getting the Tuesday off, the Monday must be a normal english bank holiday🙂

  3. I like the quote make you love monarchy more… I lived for three years in London – in Battersea – and completely felt like a Londoner, I guess everyone moving there has that sort of feeling more or less…

    1. Yes..you feel like you belong to a community..at least where I live..I feel very much involved. It’s quite nice🙂 The british are ver patriotic and it’s something that we don’t have as much in my home country..it’s actually the opposite.. unfortunately!🙂 thanks for commenting!🙂 xoxo

Share your thoughts! xoxo Non

