My style choices – Audrey Hepburn

So I’m a huge fan of Audrey Hepburn (4 May 1929 – 20 January 1993) classic and always so trendy look! I love the glamour, I love the dresses I love the demure and elegance you can get with a black cocktail dress and high heels. I don’t know if you had the change to see her movie ‘ Breakfast at Tiffany’s’, please do so if you haven’t. I wouldn’t say it was her most brilliant performance, although I loved her in every movie she made. My fair lady is one of the stylists most beautifully written and interpreted movies of all times..it’s up there with Gone with the Wind and the Godfather! So returning to Audrey! I think she is a fashion Icon and her look has inspired actresses even today!!! Like Keira Knightley or Natalie Portman!

Famous quotes from Breakfast at Tiffany’s:

Holly Golightly: He’s all right! Aren’t you, cat? Poor cat! Poor slob! Poor slob without a name! The way I see it I haven’t got the right to give him one. We don’t belong to each other. We just took up one day by the river. I don’t want to own anything until I find a place where me and things go together. I’m not sure where that is but I know what it is like. It’s like Tiffany’s.
Paul Varjak: Tiffany’s? You mean the jewelry store.
Holly Golightly: That’s right. I’m just CRAZY about Tiffany’s!

 

What’s your favorite quote in the movie? Who is your favorite Fashion Icon??🙂 Tell me all about it and maybe I’d do a feature with them🙂


5 thoughts on “My style choices – Audrey Hepburn

  1. Oh I love it! I love Hepburn! I want that those glasses, watch, purse..well just about everything really.. I can’t really have Audrey but I’ll take her hairstyle! Dolce&Gabbana🙂

Share your thoughts! xoxo Non

