Hairstyles Autumn/Winter 2012

14 Oct

Hello dear readers,

Here goes another fashion update for this season! I’m talking Hairstyles!!!!!
My hair is wavy and right now I’m growing it out after last summer having done a sort of bob cut a little below the chin. I prefer my hair long like this, it gets nice waves most times ( although it does like acting stubborn). I guess it probably feels more me ( longer hair I mean). When I was little I always had my hair cut a little below the ear, as it was straight, and with tick bangs.. it would only look good in the first day. Hair trauma I know… lol Well my mom didn’t know much about it and our stylist just did what she was told. I didn’t care much about it either. I just wanted to be able to comb it, but with wavy hair you always look a bit unfinished I guess ( that’s what I always though anyway.. I wanted to have long straight, uncomplicated hair like in the movies). I’m sure you all wavy and curly hair girls out there can sympathize. Well I’ve grown to love it and care for it and as I learned to style it properly it can look nice :)

Enough about me, let’s see what the Autumn/ Winter 2012 hairstyles will be like.

We are keeping with the Buns : Messy buns, sleek buns, twisted buns, braided buns you name it. They are an easy to do trend and are popular again this Fall/Winter.

Center part or side part your hair with sleek wet looks or long messy waves.

Braids, Twists and Plaits all types and shapes like we had this last season. Just play with them and have fun.

Ponytails are great for making a statement about your makeup. Go for a smokey eye or a great lip color.

We have the Quiffs and Bouffants again. Messy or classy, with or without hair fascinators. This is a trend to wear at special occasions. I’m not a big fan of it myself..but don’t take my opinion on it..i tend to dislike too much volume on top of the head..

Waves: Long waves, loose waves, smooth waves..just to give some texture and some movement to your hair.

Add a Fringe: this year we have the full, super straight ones.

Color Craze: As you migth have noticed ombré hair has evolved to experimenting with colors outside the ‘typical’ hair color palette. This is a good look for young people and i would guess rock,stars, singers and actresses… It’s a risqué look for the 9 to 5 kind of people. (Not that I’m advertising against by all means no).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Source: glamourmagazine.co.uk

Remember that like in all hairstyles and trends you need to understand what can work best for you and your particular style and image. It might be that what’s trendy now it’s not you and that’s great! Study your face shape and hair color before you decide on a radical change. If you do want to change get inspiration for the internet and find people who have a similar skin color, hair color and hair type (straight, wavy, curly) and try seeing if you like it on them. Get your stylist opinion on the matter and discuss your choices.

6 Responses to “Hairstyles Autumn/Winter 2012”

  1. Snow October 15, 2012 at 5:50 am #

    I love all the clean finishes. I can never get my hair that nice without all the whispy hairs flying everywhere.

    • nonfashionista October 15, 2012 at 8:02 am #

      Yup..same here sister.. :) and mine is wavy..so its never very obedient :P

      • Snow October 15, 2012 at 10:10 am #

        And I’ve tried everything :p just envy those girls who can :D

      • nonfashionista October 15, 2012 at 11:50 am #

        Me too…

  2. ArbitraryAmbrosia October 16, 2012 at 1:01 am #

    So glad to hear that the bun in still in… it’s my go-to! But, I’m loving braids right now too :)

    • nonfashionista October 16, 2012 at 7:37 am #

      Yes braids are a must for me as well and twists.. I can never make a nice perfect bun..do you use any props to make the bun?

Share your thoughts! xoxo Non

Glory Boon

A major obsession with beauty, fashion, and DIY.

B L O G V I C T I M S

Fashion . Lifestyle . People . Travel

Miz Roket´s blog

Life as it is

Makeup Crazy

If Your Crazy About Makeup, You'll Be Crazy About This Blog

BlondyWitch FashionBlog

Fashion, trends, news...but not the usual blog. Edited by Claudia Giordano

Am1e's Nail Diary

If you ❤ nail polish u will ❤ this blog

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

http://kendra4926.wordpress.com

E o munca sa te mentii frumoasa..RESPECT!!!

Laura Crampton

YA writer and all around book addict

Cursed With An Expensive Taste...

*Fashion*Beauty*Make-Up*Sparkle*Films*

overpackedandunderpaid

Warning May Contain: Travel, Humour, Life.

Where Art Meets Fashion

“Art is Art. Fashion is Fashion. However, Andy Warhol proved that they can exist together.” -Karl Lagerfeld

A Confederacy of Spinsters

Sex, Dating, and Surviving Your Twenties

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Can't Cook So What?

‎"There is no word in English for chic. Why should there be? Everything chic is, by legend, French" E.H.

Hora de Beauté

Maquillage, Beauté, Photo, Mode, Fitness

it was supposed to be Wonderland

“My mouth is a fire escape. The words coming out, don’t care that they are naked. There is something burning in there.” — Andrea Gibson

Carina-Collette

BA Fashion Design - Art - Photography -Textiles

lifeofbun

The bun scrolls

Generation Passport

World Mix Magazine (click title for home)

Boho & Braids

it's all about the clothes...

savagem

A British Fashion Blog with a Conscience

Shits and giggles!

Forever young. Forever sprung. This is a private party, and the public's invited.

Queen of the LBD

Lifestyle blog about fashion, with a bit of food, and daily findings on the side

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 984 other followers

